Whole Day @ Yogya

August 2009 fullmoon dari atep genteng kosan Niar, Yogyakarta, Canon powershot 2S IS

August 2009 fullmoon dari atep genteng kosan Niar, Yogyakarta, Canon powershot 2S IS

After a refreshing shower at Poo’s house, I stretch out my cramp feet, not long enough until Poo’s send me a short message. We’ll be out for lunch. So there I go again, walk out the alley and get into the main street where she’ll pick me up twice that morning. We stopped by for a while at Kanisius printing, passing through Gejayan street that I use to hang out using the bus route 10. The street is still looking so familiar though stores and restaurants lining along the way, make the street look crowded more than I can remember. The improvement of the city development were moving so fast for the last couple of years.

Beware buat fakir bandwidth ye ;p

yummm yummmm.......
yummm yummmm…….

 

si Poo nyambi jadi SPG dapur desa 'dikemplang' ;p

si Poo nyambi jadi SPG dapur desa 'dikemplang' ;p

Then we have a lovely lunch at Dapur Desa, just couple of block away from Poo’s house. Hummm… it such a quiet and cozy place with some of bamboo house to relax and enjoy our lunch. We have a red rice which called as sego abang, it’s a Javanese language, mean red rice, along with empal (a sweet seasoning cow meat) and a traditional fried chicken as the main menu. Then we added tempe penyet (fried tempe squezzed with sambals) and green spicy sambals. For the drink we have cold ice tea and lemon squash. When the order arrived at our bamboo place, I’m just too hungry at that time till I take one shot with the cam and attack the menu hahaha….. In couple of minutes, all of the food in the pic have move into our stomach. ;p Since Yogyakarta is known as city of students, the food prices are relatively cheap enough. With 50.000 rupiahs you can get bunch of food to fulfill your curiosity of Yogya culinary tastes. After lunch, I climb out from Poo’s car near galleria mall, walking to the nearest trans-Jogja halte in front of Bethesda hospital and aimed to Malioboro street.

Pujokusuman corner @ nite, Malioboro, Yogyakarta

Pujokusuman corner @ nite, Malioboro, Yogyakarta

 

Malioboro mall hallway, errrr itu satpamnya nyamperin je... jepret trus kabuuuuurrrrrr..... (>__<)

Malioboro mall hallway, errrr itu satpamnya nyamperin je... jepret trus kabuuuuurrrrrr..... (>__<)

Oldies corner di antara hotel bintang 5 di sekitarnya, Malioboro @ Nite

Oldies corner di antara hotel bintang 5 di sekitarnya, Malioboro @ Nite

Malioboro street always showed a crowd face with the souvenirs sellers on both sides of the street. I walk slowly just to look around since I already have bunch of things from this place, no more shopping. I just love to feel the smell of the new batik clothes, the wood carving, fragrance root, the sound of the crushing seashell in a form of dream catcher that swing by the wind, the sound of the becak and delman ride on the asphalt street, but most I love the warm of the people hospitality. I keep walking around between Malioboro sides, Mirota Batik and Beringhardjo market enjoying my time while waiting for Niar, an old friend who always share her couch for me everytime I stopped by in Yogya for a while.

 

After a few hours and Niar still on her tight schedule, exhausted enough for lack of sleep I stopped by at one of the beauty shop to give myself a treat, a massage ^^ I send a short message for Niar so she knew where I’m at. My head start tilted down and up enjoying the massage on my back when a near voice whispering my name, Niar is arrived. And soon after I finished the massage session and feel so refresh again we decided to walk to the end of the Malioboro street again, a Pujokusuman corner then we took a becak ride to Poo’s house to get my backpack. This time I know exactly which turn to take so we don’t get lost in the neighborhoods of Nyutran village like last time hohohoho….

 

Grab the backpack, kissed dede, kissed oma and kissed Poo on the cheek, me and Niar went off, headed to Lempuyangan, to one of the food tent near Niar’s place. The menu is fried food and the sambal is hummmm….. yumm yummm…. the tent is crowded enough so we have to sit closely on a long bench in front of the main wagon with the other customer to enjoy our meal. I choose my fave menu which is fried fish with the fresh tomato sambal. Drop the backpack, take another shower, charging my batteries and we back to Malioboro to get a glass of brick coffee beside the Tugu station.

 

That night under the August full moon, we just like two people lost on the Malioboro streets till midnite passed us away. We crawl back home when my camera has run out its batteries power, anyway I gotta get some sleep for couple of hours before continue the trip to Denpasar the next day.

27 thoughts on “Whole Day @ Yogya

  1. 50rebu di jogja… yahhhh kalo lagi boros bin royal emang skali makan… bikin perut mlembung…

    kalo normal2 sih ya 50rebu bisa buat idup semingguan lah :mrgreen:

    • apa boso injlisnya 50rebu bisa dipake makan ngalap yo? wkwkwkwkwk…. kita makan kalap segitu pan masih dapet kembalian, ga pake bayar parkir ma nyewa sopir ‘ditabok’ ;p

  2. Then we have a lovely lunch at Dapur Desa, just couple of block away from Poo’s house.

    hmmm… yahhh bisa2 ntar pada minta dianter ke sini kalo lagi visiting me gyahahahaha 😆

  3. hoh… untung aja ga sempet ambil pic pas setelah serangan terhadap sego abang ituh 😆 … bisa pada heran noh…

    foto sebelum n sesudah serangan… ibaratnya sebuah kota… sebelum dan sesudah di bom atom kali yaa… 😆

    • kan udah dibilang, kalo malem udah ga ngarep dapet poto bagus, udah mo nyala aja bagus tuh si keni

      malioboro miring, ga liat tuh satpam udah ngangkat tangan? wkwkwkwkwk

Leave a comment